Skip to content

Meet and Greet!

January 21, 2010

We have some fresh new faces here at BD and we are so excited to introduce them to you. We are very happy to have Kristen, Michael and Abby as part of our team here.

We thought it would be fun to do a short Q&A session with each of them. So here they are!

First, here’s Kristen:

BD: What is your favorite color/shade?
Kristen: Neutrals, especially grey

BD: Who is your favorite designer/house?
Kristen: Christophe Decarnin, Balmain

BD: Why are you interning at BuyDefinition.com?
Kristen: I saw it in Austin Monthly and thought it was awesome, so I applied for the position!

BD: What is your favorite item in your wardrobe?
Kristen: A simple black, strapless dress…lbd

BD: What style do you dislike the most?
Kristen: Hippie chic?? I don’t really dislike any styles completely.

BD: Do you have a favorite collection/fashion show?
Kristen: Balmain spring 2010, anything Zac Posen

BD: If you could date any celebrity who would it be? Why? Kristen: Chase Crawford is pretty hot!!

Meet Michael:

BD: How would you describe yourself in just a few words:s

I love to laugh.


BD: Where are you from, and where have you always dreamed of living?

My father was in the Army since before I was born so I’ve moved around a lot, but I lived in Heidelberg, Germany for the longest. My parents currently live in San Antonio so I guess that’s where I call home these days. Tokyo, Japan has always been a city that has fascinated me. I think I could definitely live there.

What is your favorite item of clothing you currently own?

My favorite item is probably a heather grey B.Son hoodie I got for Christmas last year. It has a collar that can be buttoned up or down, and it can be draped to create a bunch of different silhouettes… it’s pretty amazing.

BD: If you could experience a day in the life of any person, living or dead, who would it be?

As trivial as it may sound, I think I would live in the life of an in-demand, high fashion model. The chance to experience the best clothing that the most creative minds have to offer would be just too good an opportunity to pass up.

BD: What are some of your favorite books, movies, and bands/artists?

The Beautiful Fall by ALicia Drake, Party Girl, The Shins

BD: What is the weirdest thing you have ever eaten?

Menudo. Ew.

BD: Who would you have star as you in the film of your life?

Ellen Degeneres. She’d be really convincing, but she might have to tone down the butch-ness.

And… last but not least, here’s Abby:

BD: What would be the hardest thing for you to give up?

Abby: My clothes – I’m really attached to everything in my wardrobe! It’s like pulling teeth to get me to get rid of anything.

BD: What’s your favorite reality tv show?

Abby: Project Runway – it’s a lot like the creative advertising program I’m in at UT, so I can relate to all the contestants and the scary elimination process they have to go through. Plus I love watching the runway show and listening to Michael Kors’ funny critiques…”That crotch is outrageous!” LOL.

BD: Would you give a homeless person CPR if they were dying?

Abby: I can be a little germaphobic, so hopefully I would have one of those CPR masks handy! Now I feel like I need to be carrying one of those around…

BD: If you could date anyone famous, who would you date?

Abby: Paul Rudd for sure. He is so funny and adorable – plus he’s Jewish so my grandma won’t be mad :-p

BD: Weirdest thing you’ve ever eaten?

Abby: When I was little, either my dad or my sister convinced me that putting chocolate and peanut butter on mushrooms would be delicious…turns out it wasn’t!

BD: You wouldn’t be caught dead, where?

Abby: Probably Hollister or Abercrombie & Fitch. Everything is loud and dark and pretty generic. I think fashion is supposed to be a lot artier than that and more of a representation of yourself. (P.S. I love Nanette Lepore and Free People!)

BD: Which bad habits of other people drive you crazy?

Abby: When guys spit while they’re just walking along the sidewalk. It’s not a baseball field, people!
Well, welcome guys!!! I’ll be posting more about these wonderful folks soon!

xoxo,

Esti

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

