Skip to content

Chictopia “It Girl” Contest Winner: Tieka from Selective Potential

April 23, 2010

After a long decision making process, our team at BuyDefinition.com finally chose our “It Girl”:  fellow fashion blogger Tieka from Selective Potential.

Her honest description of her personal style really hit a nerve in our hearts and we are honored to award her with a $250 gift certificate to BuyDefinition.com which she used to purchase these adorable F-Troupe sandals! Here’s what went down in our interview with the beautiful Tieka!

Who are some of your style icons?

Honestly, my biggest inspiration comes from girls who run blogs just like mine – with real bodies, real budgets, real lives. I would consider them my style icons.

What is one of the coolest things that have happened to you since you have been blogging?

Everything has seriously been overwhelming. From being featured on Glamour.com, to Who What Wear, to Modcloth’s blog, to winning this contest, to winning all sorts of contests and Style Icon on Chictopia – all of it is amazing. Plus, to travel to NYC for a fashion blogging conference was a dream come true – the Dove sponsored Girl’s Night out will always be a favorite memory of mine.

What is your current favorite item in your wardrobe?

I’m coveting everything floral for spring – whoa, original – but seriously! I’m obsessed. Right now, my favorite item is actually a 1990’s baby doll grunge floral dress I got from an Etsy shop!

What are some other fashion blogs that you read or that you recommend?

I adore all of the ladies in the Delightful Dozen (hi girls!) My favorite BFF blogger is Delightfully Tacky. I also really love Lulu Letty, Le blog de Betty, Pandora and Strawberry Koi Vintage Style. Such lovely ladies out there.

What is a question that you wish we would have asked? And what do you wish you could have answered?

I wish you would have asked, “What’s your favorite part about blogging?” And I would have said, “The amazing amazing community that comes along with fashion blogging. I’ve met some of the nicest girls in the world – and feel like I have friends all over the world because of it!”

CHECK OUT HER BLOG HERE.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

